## 五色旗

中國同盟會早於 1906 年已提出以五色旗作為推翻清室後的中國國旗。及至武昌起義後次日,鄂軍都督發布《安民布告》「規定國旗為五色,以紅黃藍白黑,代表漢滿蒙回藏為一家」。1912 年 1 月 10日,中華民國臨時參議院在南京通過《國旗統一案》,確定五色旗為中華民國國旗,象徵「五族共和」。及至 1928 年 12 月 17 日國民政府公布,改以青天白日滿地紅旗為國旗。



## Five-coloured flag

The Chinese Revolutionary Alliance proposed the use of the five-coloured flag as China's new flag in 1906 after the Qing court was overthrown. The day after the Wuchang Uprising, the military governor of Hubei issued a public notice stating "the national flag is five-coloured, with red, yellow, blue, white and black, which represent the unity of the five major ethnic groups – namely Han, Manchurian, Mongolian, Hui and Tibetans". On 10 January 1912, the Provisional Senate of the Republic of China passed the *Act of the National Flag* in Nanjing to confirm the status of the five-coloured flag as the national flag of the Republic of China. The flag symbolised harmony among the five major ethnic groups of China. On 17 December 1928, the government announced that the national flag would be replaced by the "Blue Sky, White Sun, and a Wholly Red Earth" flag.

The Birth of the Republic of China